Moving Forward

One of these days I am going to learn how use this blog to it’s fullest extent.  Today is not that day.  I was just pondering that part of the reason why I haven’t blogged more is that learning how to use all the gadgets is a little intimidating.  This will be a project to add to my growing list.  There must be videos and other help somewhere, right?

In fact, I have A LOT of webinars to watch and podcasts to listen to at the moment.

When I started massage school. I anticipated just working for someone where I could be an employee.  Now that I’m here, fully licensed and ready to go, I find myself beginning an independent contracting job on September 1st.  And I’m already planning to have my own space come January.  So I need to learn about business, and websites, and blogging, and marketing….the list goes on.

Tomorrow night my son will be hanging out with friends and my daughter is going out with my husband.  I plan to spend tomorrow night(yes, Saturday!) watching a webinar on how to set up my own website and then doing it.  Then if I have time, I’ll listen to some marketing podcasts.  I’m actually really excited to get this business in motion.

I don’t know if this falls under being a “weird mom”, but it’s where my head is at today.

Leave a Reply

